Oh no, Kate Spade!

My heart cried a little today after finding out that Coach bought Kate Spade over 2.4 billion dollars. My question to Kate Spade is….WHY??!!??

I have been the biggest fan of Kate Spade and the boutique feel all their designs had to offer, ESPECIALLY the  F U N C O L O R ! That’s definitely something that made them stand out compared to Coach. 

When I think Coach I think about middle school me wanting to borrow my mother’s boring Coach monogram purse but having to settle for Juicy Couture. It’s the name that meant everything. But as I got older I noticed their designs were definitely lacking. Just like Michael Kors, they were fast fashion.

My biggest fear is that Coach will give Kate Spade’s look a complete makeover and change the image of the company. 

Any thoughts on what all of you are expecting?

Xoxo ohhtoonan

Kate_Spade_bio2

Leave a Reply

